Back Home, and almost blipless!

After two long flights, we arrived home in the UK. I took this pic as I boarded the courtesy bus from the airport to Jetparks to get the car.

On reaching the car we realised that we had a flat battery, so a call to the recovery people gave us another wait before they got us on the road, with advise to replace the battery asap. Drove without turning the engine off (even at a motorway comfort break) to Penrith to Halfords, where they tested the battery after its long run and gave it the all clear. We will check it over the next few days, but it started fine and got us home. 

Unpacking, washing etc and frankly total exhaustion meant an early night and I totally forgot about taking any more pics (although there were a few more on the phone).

Still, I liked the wonky reflections, and the guy in the lower right hand corner apparently giving me a quizzical look.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.