Norisan

By Norisan

Tomorrow is a bank holiday

Tomorrow is a holiday day to appreciate the workers. (Is it called Labor day or something in English?)
I hope my hard work is being recognized and appreciated too!

Well, so tomorrow I'm attending a wedding of friends from uni. (actually both the groom and bride are friends).

So what we take to Japanese weddings as a guest is what you see here. A fancy special kind of envelope with cash in odd numbers (such as 10,000 yen, 30,000 yen, 50,000 yen but usually 30,000 yen (300 euros) is common for a friend's wedding). The notes have to be brand new ones which you can get in banks.
I guess this kind of tradition helps a bit to make a wedding slightly more expensive?


Btw, forget about my writing (we write are names in the middle). I'm not good at Japanese writing you know!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.