View of Kings

The view towards Kings College has been marred somewhat by this new building in the near-ground. I'm sure it serves some purpose for Cambridge University; likely hosting piles of shekels. During its construction my colleague Tim once clambered on a desk to holler at the builders who were disturbing him. I was in the CEO's office talking to his assistant today so bobbed to the window for a picture. The peregrine falcons that are sometimes seen around the college chapel cause occasional excitement, as would be expected in a building of conservationists.

I think I've managed to sort out a colleague living in my flat for a few months when I head to Mozambique, which is a relief. This led to an evening of more sorting, storing and stashing.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.