Kamran

By kamran

Sophia

Sophia (13) / Magdeburg


Anger was over me today and yet I felt so fragile. Strolling here and there with the camera but hardly taking any pictures. Listened to music. Everything seemed to be morphing with the time when I saw it. If there was anything that gave any comfort, it was cold wind, piercing into my chest.

Kept walking and finally settled myself down in front of Railway Station. I don't know why I am always drawn to this place. May be watching different people engagues me and I forget everything for few moments.

Met Menam and bought him a pack of cigrattes, lighter and 1.5 liter coke before he disppeared into the rush of people during I was talking to him.

I sat in front of railway station for quite long without giving any trouble to the camera. Most of the time I observed a group of 5 young boys and girls sitting few meters away from me and having fun together. Watching them also helped me in lifting mood. Just before I left I requested them for taking pictures. They agreed happily. Their excitement was obvious while I photographed them. In 15 minutes I took some single portraits as well as few group shots. Very friendly bunch of people indeed.

Here I am publishing Sophia's picture as I was really stunned by her beautiful eyes.

Darker version of this picture (represents my mood very well) and another one.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.