Tiny Tuesday

Yay for Walking Wombat and her vision to start Tiny Tuesday, 175 weeks ago and who is hosting this challenge for the month of October.

The day really ran away with us.  
I had a phone call this afternoon from my young friend who I'm taking her wedding photos in February.  She was asking if I was free for an hour or so to talk over her wedding day schedule.  She arrived out and never left until almost 5.30 this evening.
I hadn't even picked up the camera all day and by this time the weather had changed to a cold southerly wind and was starting to rain.
A wander around found me looking through my silver treasures on our side board.  Went for this very tiny teaspoon which has special child hood memories.......
.....living in the country I went to a rural school with two rooms called the big room and the little room.  In my class were two others until a Dutch family moved into the district, their daughter made our class increase to four.  She became a special friend, but didn't stay for very long and when they left the district she gave me this beautiful gift.  I've cherished this gift for 60 years now.  Sadly, I don't know where she is now, but did hear that she lives in Australia. Btw, the windmill blades move around.

We went for a longer bike ride this morning, and I felt pretty good during and afterwards.  Making progress on a fitness.

Rainie 
.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.