Hedgehog

I spotted a hedgehog wandering around the garden this afternoon. Even i know that they shouldn't be out at 3 in the afternoon.

After taking a couple of pictures, obviously, I tried putting some dried cat food in front of it's nose, and it did seem to have a chew, but it still bothered us.  I ended up put it in a box, and phoning a hedgehog rescue centre in Authorpe for advice.

Whilst I was discussing the situation with a very nice lady by the name of Elaine, Beloved warmed up a wheatie and put it in the box with the hedgehog, see the extra.

The wee beastie was, after the discussion, placed in our vacant hedgehog house with some food, with water and straw handily placed just outside,

I'll check in the little thing later to see if it is still there or has absconded.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.