Life in a Northern Town

By kagsy

Heron

He's good value for money!

Yesterday I was somehow persuaded to drive a van from a builder's merchants to my house so my gardener could finish the gravel beds. The promised Transit van turned out to be a long wheel base truck thingy, that a) didn't have sufficient payload so would require three trips, b) had no fuel in it c) was completely unsanitary and d) would not fit up my drive. We blocked the traffic for ages, turned round and went back. Still no closer to getting the garden finished. 

Oh but KLM have been in touch to say they really have lost John's case and can we submit receipts for the contents - nothing will be refunded without a receipt. Of course we have the case  (I have told them until I am blue in the face and they don't listen) so won't be claiming, but had we not got it back there's no chance we would have had receipts for most of the contents. Who keeps receipts for their socks and phone chargers?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.