Friends

We (Caitlin and me) had just sat down at Midpoint cafe this evening when someone called my name... I looked up to see Pinar, who I literally have not seen nor heard from since she and her husband went to India to live and work in or around 2002....  Speed catch up of the main points included being introduced to their twelve year old son!  The really weird thing? Just last night, quite out of the blue, I found myself thinking about them, these so long ago neighbour-friends, all of us newly arrived in Istanbul twenty one years ago, and wondering what they are doing, how they are, where they are ...... well, they are right here.  

Like most days of late, it started cold and wet, but by afternoon was warm and sunny. (Photo taken at 07:28, through my bathroom skylight, half a day before I knew how prophetic the landing of these leaves together on my window would turn out to be).  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.