Capturing my Journey

By thedoglady

Day 5

In the morning we learnt a few more t touches and how's to use body wraps to help humans and dogs. Very interesting principle of the wraps being applied very very loosly and they still can affect the body. Ones one different areas help different things. I've bought some books for further reading on this. We also got to try a technique for redirecting kindly a dog that is pulling on you. I got to practice on another dog after practicing on other humans. Such and interesting feel and amazing how it works and it's all about balancing the dog for the turn and looking and feeling where they are to go. So hard to explain.

In the afternoon we looked at anything we weren't sure of or touches we wanted to learn before the goodbyes. Back at camp we tidied the camper and I packed up the tent and camper so we can set off easily tomorrow morning. I'm am absolutely longing to get home. This has been a very hard thing for me to do.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.