Life through my eyes

By Amanda_T

A day when timing mattered!

One of those strange days of being in the right place at the right time.  There are major road works at a set of traffic lights and yesterday on the way home there was a big queue mostly of lorries and the temporary lights are making it slow for them to enter the industrial park.  This morning by hook or by crook I left the house at the right time as there was a 2 mile tailback and I just got there as the queue reached the next lights and took a detour through Severn Beach.  Someone else who had been tailgating me and overtaken me got to work 40 minutes later than me!  I had to chuckle to myself!

Then as I was heading back in from my walk I decided to turn around and go to the old pond and just as I did the kingfisher flashed past!  He stopped briefly in a tree about 25m away so this is a fairly hefty crop!  It was pretty dull too which didn't help.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.