fitzbilly

By fitzbilly

On The Level

We had a great presentation at the camera club last night on Street Photography. I bought a couple of these tiny spirit levels which attach to the flash fitting on the camera. The idea is you can shoot from waist level without the subjects being so aware. Interesting ideas about the use of colour in street shots as opposed to mono.

In other news, yesterday we popped to the doctor to have our flu jabs. Mrsfb was OK and could have hers as she is under 65 and has it for medical reasons. I couldn't have mine though because I'm over 65 and there is a shortage of vaccine i.e. they have run out. Not something which I have seen in the news yet. I've got to wait a few weeks to see if any more is made available. Hoping there is not a flu epidemic in the meantime.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.