Islaynder

By Islaynder

Robin run

I took more "artistic" and "gritty" and other clever genre's of photograph today but who doesn't like a portrait of a robin? 

Warm up walk to/around the Botanic Gardens (I'm checking to pond to see if the kingfisher has returned - no sighting yet) where I snapped the robin and was used as a climbing frame by a fearless squirrel. 

I ran my usual route up Arthur's Seat.  As I left I checked the time - I had 53 minutes until "The Chase" (my favourite TV quiz show. The only one I watch really - I like it because I can answer more questions on this than on "University Challenge"! ) started. "The Chase is on...". 
I felt very slow.  First km was much slower than usual so I decided that was a sign (of...  something) and I should just take it easy.   I really felt like I was taking it easy.   Stopped the watch at my door - time 52:59.7   
happy with that.  It's getting cooler these days.  I may have to start wearing my LONG shorts!   
 

        

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.