Sally Mair - Loving life

By Sallymair

Wine anybody?

Couldn't decide whether to blip this on Tiny Tuesday or Silly Saturday. Tuesday won.
This is THE bunch of grapes on my vine in a pot outdoors in the garden. I'm actually amazed they've survived at all. Can you call 7 grapes a bunch? The largest is smaller than half of my pinkie nail and the wee-est is very wee.
I'm not sure that the crop will be sufficient to add wine to my home produce this year, maybe next! I'm trying to resist picking them gor as long as possible in the hope that there may be some sweetness in the flavour....they have at least changed colour!
I'm just amazed that any grapes at all grew outside in my garden in Scotland, even such a tiny bunch as this.
I blame global warming..... makes a change from blaming Brexit!
Imagine if Scotland started to export wine instead of whisky, or Irn Bru!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.