The Bell Ringers Motto

Or is it their creed . . . ??
 
 
Today I set out to photograph the church windows to add to this month’s photographic group assignment.  As it was St Andrews Church coffee morning Mrs W and I thought that we would drop in and ‘kill two birds with one stone’ so to say.
 
I spotted, for the first time in fifteen years, an opening above the east window arch.  Jonathon, the church warden explained that it was a viewing window from the ringing chamber, and gave me the keys to go up and have a look.
 
I just had to blip the ‘bell ringers motto’ though, and the view from the window is at extra.  The whole series, for what they are worth, is on Flickr.  NOT one of my best photographic forays and most likely will not make it to the photographic group.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.