Quod oculus meus videt

By GrahamColling

Red Leaves; Grey Sky

Had an abortive walk earlier today.  It wasn't supposed to rain, but I'd only walked a few hundred yards on the way to the chemist and post office and my trousers attested to the amount of water coming out of the sky.  I turned round and headed back home to wait for better conditions.

By late morning I'd ended up with a job to print some images for a good friend.  It's always good to give the printer a bit of concerted use and after some initial test prints it was humming away nicely.  That was until I started to get some smudges on the edge of the odd print.  It's at times like this when the internet came into its own.  Within minutes I'd found a possible reason and a video providing comprehensive instructions on a solution.  It was even for my model of printer!

With that sorted I ventured out again.  I cut across the local park between my two ports of call and, despite the cloudy conditions, tried to capture the marvellous colours on some young acer trees planted recently.  The last couple of days have given a strong indication that the autumn colours are beginning to burst out in our area.  I do love this time of year.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.