LOCAL BUTCHERS.

Mr. T and I were supposed to go on a coach trip today to see Call the Midwives which is a tour. But we had a phone call yesterday saying it was cancelled at the last minute. They didn’t have enough people, so we’re now booked to go on another trip in February. This time we’re going to Mount Pleasant on a postal trip also a museum and then a meal afterwards. This will be in February which is good because it’s our anniversary. So instead I went to keep fit with my friend Mary and I asked her and her husband Brian if they would like to come for a meal this evening at my place. So then I went to my local butchers who is Lacey’s at Lane End and I brought some vegetables and meat. The Lacey family has been farming in the Chillterns for seven generations. They have their own cows and produce their own milk and grow vegetables. So this is my blip for today. Thank you for all your lovely comments yesterday and thank you to fellow blipper Merlots Dad for informing me that the monument I took for yesterdays blip is called the Pedestal. My friend’s have just left and the meal went okay. Enjoy your evening blippers.
 
 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.