stuff and stuff

By florencerusty

44!!!!

Today I am 44 - I have had comments like 'How old?!', like 'How can you be so old, I went to school with you and I am only 36!'

But I also received advice last week on how to prepare .... a chain for my glasses, some werthers and some Yardley perfume - oh and of course a friend called Audrey. Apparently these are vital at this age. I am also told I shall feel compelled to watch the Alan Titchmarsh Show and won't be able to walk past the Edinburgh Woollen Mill - time will tell but I am ready.

II have had a lovely day and some lovely presents from some very special people. I am blessed and although it's been a year of highs and deep deep lows, of unexpected changes and goodbyes and hellos, I am eternally grateful for the people who have held my hand and wiped my tears through 43 and into 44.

I love you special people

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.