Seeing Beyond Looking

By SandraSuisse

Autumn Rose

Clear skies this morning, so definitely worth going for a morning walk! Some gardens in my neighbourhood still have beautiful blooming flowers and this rose was definitely worth stopping for!

For some time now, there has been a knitting group in my local Community Centre. I've sometimes wondered if I wanted to pop in and feel out the atmosphere to see if it's something that I would feel like going to! Would it be full of grannies knitting layettes for their grandchildren? The only way to find out was to go and have a look!  I did pop yesterday evening, in but didn't stay. It was fairly noisy with about sixteen chatting ladies! Is this my scene?  I might try it out once in the afternoon group towards the end of the month to get the feel of things. I don't think of myself as a 'knitting granny'!  Yikes! 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.