CannyScot's Day

By CannyScot

Fresh Shower

A dull day with some showers

A busy morning with a Nurse appointment and then a meeting with my Supervisor in the Listening Service.

At home it was a bit like a hospital Ward with my wife suffering from a bad Chest Infection and a granddaughter home from school with a cold and a bad cough. I have been head cook and bottle washer for a week or so but my wife has been that for much of the last 20 years due to my heart condition. Meanwhile, I am recovering from a bad cut to the skin on my shin. Hopefully that will clear up soon. I did manage to get back to the gym yesterday for the first time in over a week - but I certainly noticed the impact of the lack of exercise.

I managed to catch the raindrops on this rather pale Rose - but I am sure that the refreshing rain would do it the world of good.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.