Chuffed to see choughs!

Backblip

After leaving the B&B we went for a walk on the clifftops. First we saw a very handsome kestrel perched on a rock face then came upon a flock of 14 choughs. We were very pleased to see them after hearing how badly they had done this year due to the hard earth. I love their curved red beaks and red legs - such handsome crows!

We also saw some sandpipers and a very cute and curious seal.

We then had the long drive home from the end of the Lleyn Peninsular to Shropshire. When we got back we had some fish and chips from the village chippie before setting off to the other side of the county for me to play in a pub session. I know it was a bit mad but I knew what great visiting musicians would be there to play along with!

On the way back we saw a tawny owl hunting along the road's central reservation which was a good end to a day's birding!

I got to bed well after 1.00 am so it was a pretty full day!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.