Nothing happens here...

By StuartDB

Port Appin

A couple of Blippers have asked to see more of Port Appin.  Now that's a bit difficult as it was dismantled in the Summer so that painters, plasterers, carpet fitters, joiners and builders could get into my tip of a room  office and do some serious renovations.

I'm still deciding on how best to resurrect the diorama and with the Winter model making season coming on I shall be making a start.  Meanwhile here's a set of pics of the Port Appin booking office based on the actual building at Tobermory on the Isle of Mull.  This is one of the most difficult builds I've undertaken and despite having quite a bit of info I eventually had to go across to the island and take my own pics in 2015.  And while I was there MrsDB filled her visage with seafood and I had a most wonderful Kedgeree at Cafe´Fish.  I'd recommend it to anyone visiting Tobermory.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.