Autumn work

Lots of tractors in the fields at the moment working hard.  I've enhanced the sky here to make a more striking image.

Received the copy for the Balance magazine article for approval.  I couldn't resist editing it and could have spent ages re-writing but stopped myself.   The freelance writer is entitled to write her version of the story as she heard it...

It's nearly a year since Mum died, and I've been thinking a lot about her, and our family, and the changes it has precipitated recently.  Being interviewed about my childhood memories of Mum has made me reminisce on our great family times together, which have slowly been fogged out by the 12 years of Mum with Alzheimers.  

Time then to remember her as she would wish me to - opinionated, argumentative, principled and fiercely outspoken.  The antithesis to my diplomatic Dad (and why they were great together).

Will share the 'feature' in Balance in due course - I haven't seen the photos and not sure I want to!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.