A shade of grey

We left the Lake District quite early this morning for our trip home.  It was rather grey and damp but the beautiful countryside made up for it.  This is a view from the top of Dunmail Raise near Grasmere.

The motorway south was very congested because of the roadworks various on the M6 so we decided to branch off.  Always a mistake I think as it takes just as long.  We arrived at our destination a little later than wanted but never mind.

It's when I arrive home after a few days away that I have to practise patience - not my strongest point.  That is the time when there is usually some family difficulty to sort out and true to form my stock of patience was rather lacking amidst the chaos of Mom still being in bed at 3.30 pm so the cleaner couldn't change the bed linen, Dad buying things on line, pillow cases disappearing, no food in Dad's fridge.  You know, those sort of things.

I went into the garden with the big secateurs and I felt better afterwards!

Very pleased to see the collage of yesterday's blip meet doing well on the popular pages. Thank you!

For those of you who like to know such things, I am currently shooting in RAW and jpeg.  Don't think it will last long.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.