As my mood grabs me...

By AlisonM

Another Quick Still Life

Just a quickie tonight - a different candle holder and slight movement of books - oh and the doll head :)

I went looking for candles at lunchtime - not with great success. Ok, there are lots out there but the ones that appear to be cream coloured in fact are white inside and most are of the non-drip variety which is a fat lot of use to me. The ones designed to drop in an attractive fashion cost a flipping fortune and most are either multi-coloured or white. All I want is a cream coloured candle that drips all over the place :(

Ah well- I'll make do with what I've got for now and the other candleholder is currently in the kitchen with a new candle burning. I'll make the flipping thing drip :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.