Summer lingers on

A walk into town for a haircut, coffee and a new pair of walking shoes this morning. We wear out a pair a year with this #walk1000miles challenge.

I went to the docs this afternoon to see about a long term ache the back of my neck and was referee for physio. I’m confounded as to what it can be as I can lift weights, swim, dig the allotment, stretch and do all manor of other activities without pain yet when I sit down there it is.

After the docs I trundled up to the allotment to sow two rows of broad beans and put in 3 rows of garlic and 4 rows of various onions. And so the cycle continues. Tony’s dahlias still look good.

While Susan was out at her guitar lesson I was doing my own practice on the uke, three new songs for the Folk Club: Runrig: And We’ll Sing, Beach Boys: Sloop John B and Sandy Denny: Rising For The Moon.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.