Gently down the stream

By Miranda1008

Waiting for Christmas

This evening the Winchester Christmas Market opened with a children's lantern parade down the High Street, so after work I went down for a look see and, if possible, a blip. It really was rather wonderful, whoever the animateurs were they'd done a fabulous job. However, the blip conditions were trying to say the least, with a lot of wind (not rain, thank goodness), heaving crowds and not much light. I got some shots where the focus was good and that pleased me, but in the end I liked best this little boy. He had clearly got rather cold and tired waiting for the action and, together with his elder sister, was sensibly being fed hot fish and chips .

I just want to say a huge thanks to everyone for your good wishes last weekend and your hearts and stars. You are lovely, one and all! Also, so you know, I'm in Suffolk this weekend so I will be posting, but possibly not until Sunday night - if you can bear with me. I will, of course, be looking at yours and commenting as soon as I'm back in front of a computer..

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.