Plus ça change...

By SooB

Don’t drink the water

We’re not really sure what this is (it’s in a small amphitheatre, so not for animals - maybe a lavoir?) but it was recently planted all around with flowers. It’s at the back of a big car park, and I’ve never seen anyone stop to look at it.

We were passing on the way back from a doctor’s appointment for CarbBoy, carrying a huge sack of medicines. His fury with me yesterday lasted until 2 this morning, when he arrived outside my room (knocking politely as always) with awful earache. Poor thing. After about 20 minutes (and all the medicines I could find, and a lot of cuddles) he was able to lie down and, eventually, fall asleep. I woke him at midday.

So a sleepy day for me, but a chance to get some admin done. Soup for lunch and deconstructed burritos for dinner (which CarbBoy promptly reconstructed). My healthy eating plan has me obsessing about food....

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.