Gibby

By Julescanon

Bearded Candlemakers

I remember my dad needing a cup of coffee. My daughter was only a few months old and we didn’t want to go too far. We ended up at the local city airport and as my parents drank their brew and watched over my daughter, I mopped downstairs to the shop. I’m a book nerd so I immediately spotted the Harry Potter books. At this point, there was only the first and second. So I bought them both. From that day on, I remember I was glued to them. Always waiting impatiently for the next one to be published.
Skip on all these years and I still have my books, fat from continuously reading them, passed down to the kids to read and then me again.

Anyway, I discovered Michael, from
The Bearded Candlemakers, a couple of years back.
My very first candle was his Irish fire. It was peat and something else and smelt amazing. Then I discovered they were at a local Yuletide fate and when I went to buy candles they had a full Harry Potter range. Forget everybody else’s presents, I stocked up that weekend and since then I replenish them every chance I get.
This time I bought his ‘Elder wands & Phoenix feathers’ along with Dumbledore’s office. All I need now is when I get them again is to order the ‘book scent’ one too and I’m in heaven.

If you are on Instagram or Facebook, check them out @TheBeardedCandlemakers and tell them Jules from Blackwater Images recommended them. Honestly, you won’t be disappointed! #Believeinthemagic

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.