Abstract reflections

A bit of a humdrum day, starting with a dental appointment to check my root filling. I was sad to find that my usual dentist, who was kind and gentle, had been replaced. I'm not sure whether I like the new one - certainly there was no feeling of warmth or empathy, though I'm sure he's quite proficient.

Then shopping at Sainsbury's, a bit of plant identification and then a trip to town to with Pete to buy some clothes. Neither of us like shopping, and the best bit was the coffee in Bewiched, a very friendly independent coffee shop. I didn't take my camera, but couldn't resist using my iPhone to capture the wonderful colour and shapes of these buildings, reflected in the water from the fountains in the square. This one's a bit topsy-turvy - I've put a more conventional view in as an extra. There's always a child standing, watching the fountains wistfully - I wonder whether you can spot them?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.