The Lighted Life

By Giacomo

Just Dune It

We are "holed-up" in a small rental cottage along the eastern shores of Lake Michigan. The home has no cell phone coverage or internet...a perfect get-a-way. We are now at my sister and brother in-laws home down shore from the cottage for their famous turkey dinner. They have Internet so I am posting this now while I am here.

In anticipation of the glorious feast, the entire family aggressively hiked the dunes this morning. The rolling hills of sand and dramatic light, combined with the laughter of a loving family, made this one of the most memorable holiday mornings I have ever experienced.

Now, back to the feast and then another walk along these shores.

For those of you that celebrate this holiday, I would like to wish you a Happy Thanksgiving. My hope is that the warmth of family and friends surrounds you

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.