Where the Light Gets In

By DHThomas

Shine a light

ups and downs abound
catch the bright lights when you can
keep them for later

Another visit to the magnetiser; there'll be another next Monday before I have another MRI on Friday - I think it will show the cysts have shrunk, as I can walk and go up stairs much better than a few weeks ago.

Two nice events professionally. The magnetiser gave me the phone number of one of his friends, who has just retired from a career in translation, so that I can contact him for tips. And our own Clair messaged me to ask me if I wanted to be part of a team of translators for a big project that will start in November.

In the afternoon, a visit to the new bookshop in the next village where Julie bought Witches - The Undefeated Power of Women (rough translation of the title) by Mona Chollet and I bought Haruki Murakami's latest short story collection, Men Without Women.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.