On reflection

This boating lark isn't so bad, really. Quite enjoyed today, despite too nasty and very taxing locks, where the things that you tie up to were too far above my head for me to throw a rope around them. I stretched muscles that I didn't know that I owned.

A long lock-free stretch gave some breathing space for wildlife watching and I was rewarded by my first ever Kingfisher. He kept too far in front of us for photos but I did get to watch him catching his lunch. A real thrill.

The photo is from this morning, when we set off in early mist and sunshine. I noticed the reflections in the water and realised that I had a polariser fitted so went mad and played for a while until the first lock came up. This is the image that I liked the best.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.