Stepping out

I celebrated too soon about my finished chapter as, when Polly woke me in the night (alternately scratching and coughing for about half an hour) I remembered a whole topic I'd forgotten to discuss...so that's what I did today. What a grey and gloomy one it's been too. The dogs seemed quite happy to relax on their day beds with occasional wanders round the garden and I haven't even left the house so far. Got the edits done, though.

In other news, as I type there is a Mildred's Cake in the oven. My regular reader may recall that this the name of a fruit cake members of my family make, following the 'secret' recipe of an eponymous local WI member. I'm a bit rusty on the baking front (although plan to put this right once I have more time) so it probably won't be as good as when my dad makes it (particularly as I was lacking one of the ingredients) but hopefully it will be edible...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.