Chums

I dug up some of the dozens of self seeded foxgloves from the veg beds this morning.  I don't have anywhere to put them, and it seems such a shame to chuck them on the compost heap, so I planted them in next door's garden!  The house is rented out and the tenant doesn't want to do anything with the garden, and we'll be able to see them from ours, so it's a good compromise!

I was helped by Bonny the Bantam and Ollie!  

This afternoon I went to the craft shop on my bike.  Easy peasy!  Half an hour, no problem!  Unfortunately it then rained continuously for the whole afternoon and was still bucketing down when I shut up the shop, so Mike came and got me.  It seemed a bit defeatist, but there's no point in getting soaked.  Luckily the bike fits in the campervan, albeit with a bit of a struggle, but it's a bit heavy to manoeuvre.  I gave it a nice towelling dry when I put it in the garage!  I am hoping for some better weather next Wednesday . . . and I'll need to get some new waterproofs, mine are very much for farm work only!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.