A little ray of sunshine

By Fizzerella

Changing colours

I should have moved the cone but I was mid run and don't have the technology on my phone to make it disappear!

9km, a spot of tennis and some very relaxing yoga. Actually I could have just laid on the mat for an hour if I'd been allowed.

Yoga classes always take me back to ballet classes, where at the age of 5 we were all laid on the floor with our eyes shut and when the teacher told everyone to get up I didn't. I hadn't heard her due to hearing loss from glue eye and hadn't heard her. For different reasons I now only have hearing on one side and with that and feeling very relaxed and sleepy I feel I maybe left lying on the floor once again!

Post school was cross country time, we had a few 'I don't want to do it' from C but she did, and ran brilliantly, coming in 27th out of 101. She was rightly pleased with herself, especially as there was only her and one of the year 6 girls from their school in the 5/6 girls race.

Now at work for a rest!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.