River of Flowers

By doffy

Thursday: Stamping & Sewing & Stuffing ...

... lavender bags with lavender!
Showery and damp all morning. I looked at all my Table Top items in order to decide what’s going with me on Sunday.
Cut a couple of strips of linen fabric from the sleeve of my old work shirt, you can see from the Blip that it’s taking the ink very well from the stamps, nice clear impression.
Today’s lavender bags are similar to the ones I made last year https://www.blipfoto.com/entry/2357217941801405727 and the linen is really nice to work with. I’ve just used one sleeve so plenty for other projects ...
I made the pincushions in terracotta pots earlier this week, just circles of fabric, stamped image in centre, running stitches around edge to gather, bit of polyester stuffing, nice simple make!
Curlews flew over again late afternoon, about 2 dozen of them - numbers growing each time I see them ...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.