The Life and Times of ...

By PappaG

Threes

Evening all,

Everything comes in three's, does the third HAVE to be in the p-ing rain on a street with no lighting - Pappa G

The coffee machine packed in yesterday- major catastrophe sorted by Mamma G being in a shop when I called that she could purchase one in.

The kettle packed in late last night, sorted this morning by Pappa G going and buying one.......and a toaster as the last one matched the busted kettle. (Under orders !!!!)

Did my good deed by stripping, filling, sanding, sealed and undercoated M-in-Laws bathroom....top coated tomorrow....finito !!!!

Drove home......flat tyre!!!! No problem except the bolt thingy holding the spare down burst and I couldn't get the spare out. I tried lifting the tyre in the hope the bolt would burst, but even by lifting the whole back end of the car.....it wasn't enough.......whilst doing thus people watched from the cars and a woman asked directions..... Unbelievable but true....!!!!

After much lifting and 'cajoling'.......snap.... Tyre changed......home!!

I now have a hole in the bottom of my boot as I pulled the bolt and retainer through the bottom!!

That better be my third and last electrical item left to replace... Can't be anything else surely, can't bloody afford it lol ;0)

This little angelic cherub cheers me up no end. Her new word is 'nope'!!! ;0)

Have a great evening ;0?

TTFN ;0)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.