Goodbye France

A lovely calm crossing from Calais, but not much to photograph as there was sun on the water. However, I always like to record this journey, so this will have to do. 

It was a quick crossing, but we were a little perturbed by the lengthy checks that were made in Calais, at both the French and UK passport controls. Is this a sign of things to come - we are even now no longer regarded as friends to be waved through on EU passports . . . sigh!!

And we are back home. Ten minutes after we turned into the drive a neighbour called for me to go to Book Group down in the village hall. I had read the book so decided to go. Gordon unearthed the book from the car - underneath cases of wine  - I found on the doorstep a delivery of birthday flowers from our daughters, and opened it - gorgeous. Then I left for a lovely meeting. We will sort everything out tomorrow. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.