Big and Stripy

Over to the Folks today, and a shopping trip with them to Tesco at Sleaford. It went OK with no major catastrophes fortunately. 

Walking back to catch the train home I noticed this wasp/bee/hornet/? *on the path. I couldn't miss it - it was huuuge!!I took some shots of it on my phone, as I'd forgotten my camera!

The diet is going OK. To be honest I swear I'm eating loads more than when I did my own healthy eating! I made a lamb curry today for tea. I had to swap "today" and "tomorrow" over as I didn't have beef for chilli in the freezer, even though I was convinced there was some. I made the curry before eating my breakfast, as I knew that would be the only chance I would get! There's a lot of fannying about in the kitchen involved in this diet, and a lot of washing up being generated!

*I have since been informed that it is a hornet!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.