Vital Sparks

By VitalSparks

Remind me

We watch too much football !

When I say we it's my Dad who loves watching football - I like football but could make do with watching about 1 in 10 of the matches we actually watch.

But he doesn't enjoy it as much without me to share it - so I watch.

Before he gave in a paid for Sky TV - which was resisted for many years we would follow the weekend football on the radio and Match of the Day was the big event of the weekend.

Looking back at those days we also used to sometimes play Scrabble while listening to the radio commentary - I have to say those are fond memories.

Watching Europa League matches is a level barely above soap operas ( there was a time I used to enjoy those, now long gone ) so it made me think what I should be catching up on.

Mr Portillo's train journey looked interesting but I guess that will soon be repeated.

No it's the 2nd episode of The Hour from Wednesday I will seek out - at least that was missed watching some of the best footballers in the world.

Though I must say if it had just been my choice it would have been Romola over Ronaldo.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.