Running Away With Bellowhead

Bad Granny treated me and Liv to tickets to see Bellowhead at the Sage with her and our Auntie Ann. I was trying to describe Bellowhead to someone and the best I could come up with was it's like seeing traditional English folk songs performed at the Kit Kat Klub.

We may have got a bit carried away with enthusiasm, as Liv bought a CD from the frankly gorgeous support act, Mama Rosin and got them to sign it - I had to remind her we are older than we think we are... It's a good job we didn't get to meet Jon Boden or I might have fallen on the floor.

Here are the superb Bellowhead performing Byker Hill, which reminded us of dancing to The Barely Works when we really were that age.

I did tweet the band to see if they needed some fully trained Morris backing dancers, I've not heard back yet....

Many thanks to Spare Granny for sharing babysitting duties with Prickly Grandad

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.