RAINY MORNING

The borage is still flowering profusely in the back yard as I noticed when I went to put the bin out. I don't think the day is going to get any more exciting so it's an early blip today, and a back-blip for yesterday. Thanks for good wishes for my migraine. It's much better now, thanks.

I need to knuckle down and record a 3-minute eulogy for my friend who died two weeks ago in Canada. Her husband has asked me to talk about the time in her life when we met and were closest, which was as teenagers in Singapore, more than 50 years ago. He invited me over to Toronto to speak at her memorial next Wednesday, but that's not really practical so I'll send an audio file over to him. I thought I had more photos of her and could make a slideshow, but sadly I don't. However, the more I think back, the more memories bubble up to the surface, so I'm glad I left it a few days longer.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.