Life on the Mothership!

By TheMothership

So many things....

....I should be doing than playing with photos for blip!  Again another photo of the lovely Mol - I really should change the journal name to 'Life on the Mollyship'.  Nowadays the photos are for me, I'm not concerned about how many views, is this a good photo, etc.  Its, will I sit in my chair at the end of my days and get pleasure from this photo and/or will it remind me of a particular moment.  If so, it goes in.  Most of my photos have been chosen from at least the 30 or so I have taken in a day.  I have just bought a new phone with mega memory so that my 25,000 photos and counting are with me all the time.  I take endless pleasure looking back at photos.  I refer to the phone as 'please pass me my camera' rather than 'please pass me my phone'.  A photo can transport me right back to the moment when it was taken, how I was feeling, who I was with, even if they're not in the actual photo.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.