"My Room"

Looking down on the room in the Cambridge Museum of Archaeology and Anthropology where I will start my volunteering in 2 weeks. Jack and I went there today just for a look around as ordinary visitors. But it was nice to be greeted personally by reception as I have only visited twice.

The museum is small. But there are some exciting displays and a large group of primary school children were having a great time finding different items. Quite a few tourist visitors so I am sure I will find it easy to develop my role as "an explainer".

Have a good weekend folks.

Extra thought. When a name from the past suddenly appears....Sir Robert Malpas is the 91 year old gentleman who was pushed deliberately on to the London Underground train line...he was the chairman of ICI Europa who I worked for in the early 1970s. I didn't know him personally....far too senior but those who did liked him very much. Lots of memories...ICI at Millbank was a wonderful place to work.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.