The stare of the Sorceress

A sweeter version! I prefer the sweeter version, but she told me she has to keep up her seasonally scary image.

It feels like fall today. My brother and sister in law are on the way to our house in Machiasport, Maine to close it down for the winter. 

We have some exciting family news. My niece Sarah, her husband David and daughter Nora Jo have put their house on the market with plans to begin building a new house on some land we still have on the 'family compound.' It will be on land closer to my brother's house, land that came with this house,(15 acres), back in 1928 when my maternal grandparents purchased the one T and I live in now. My brother and I grew up next door in a house built by my parents in 1946. In the 80s my grandmother gave my brother land to build his family's house on. So, Nora Jo will be the next generation to grow up with family close by as her grandfather Clark and I did, as her mother and Uncle Gregory did. My parents and grandparents would have been beyond thrilled. There is still land saved for Gregory if he so wishes to build as well in the future. 


For the Record,
This day came in sunny and cool with increasing clouds.

All hands tense, nervously waiting to hear Maine's Senator Susan Collins announce her vote on Kavanaugh.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.