Thank You For the Days ..

By Fyael

An Experiment ...

A flower shot for Friday. 

I've been in a bit of a rut recently, picture-wise. So I thought I'd try to compose a still-life with flowers. 

There wasn't much choice of material in the garden, japanese anemones it had to be.  

What to put them in? Yesterday on our walk at Portobello we passed the bottle kilns of the former pottery, and I remembered that I have a mug which was made there, probably about 50 years ago.

I probably should have stopped there - but decided to add in this little man that I found in the 50p box outside the Vault of Curiosity the other week.

Then there was a bit of faffing in the hope of making it look sort of arty ...

Thanks, BikerBear, Flower Friday is a great challenge!

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.