I am grateful for ...

By shirleyray

Unusual

My friend came with flowers and wine on Tuesday when she showed up for dinner. Three of my favorite things.

It is so unusual to see tulips this time of year. They do force nature to do strange things these day. I have never seen a stem with two buds on it, so this had to be my blip for Flower Friday. (thank you Anni for hosting) They were sitting in the morning light. I had a very short window of time to get the shot, but I think I did alright.

We are going to a very unusual fundraiser tonight. One our friends' son was doing a shallow dive at Lake Tahoe. He hit something and ended up paralyzed. With a few years of physical therapy, lots of strong will and determination he has gotten some mobility back.

This fundraiser is for wheelchair rugby, which he has started doing. I have a hard time imagining what that might look like, but am very interested in seeing what it is all about.

Something like this prompts me look at all the blessings I have in my life and reminds me to be grateful for them.

Until tomorrow.....

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.