misswinterfinch

By misswinterfinch

Not a Flower but it is Friday

This really was the major issue of the day.
Gracie Tt and I are having difficulties regarding the newly dry cleaned comforter, who it belong to and where it should go.
On Tuesday I sat on the sofa stuffing the comforter into its cover. Gracie appeared and recognized it from last year.
She sat up on the soaf near me, ccasionally sticking her paw in to push. Finally her patience wore out and she got on top to claim ownership.
Since it was almost entirely finished I piled it at the end of the sofa and went on to do out household job.
She curled up right the and except for eating and calls of nature slept on her duvet until Thursday evening.
When I noticed she went outside I scooped the lovely soft blanket up and hid it in the closet. Then I found a clean towel to put in its place.
All went well at bedtime when she curled up on the towel. Until 3 this morning when Gracie YOWLED at the top of her voice right inside the bedroom door! She was done with the faux comforter. Also, I had laid the towel on a box of tissues that had been at the end of the sofa. Not so comfy.
I got up, removed the box and fluffed the towel.
I did not get the comforter out of the closet. I am not that brow beaten by  my cats.
The blip today is of Grace Tt sleeping on her towel in the living room.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.