misswinterfinch

By misswinterfinch

Angel Wings this morning

The sky at dawn filled my ouse with unusual light. Ever ready, I put a sweater on over the jammies and went out to behold the wonder in the sky. The s?ll rippling clouds were a celestial peachy gold-- I wish I knew a name for that colour and I would paint some walls with it.
As I took photos a long cloud Emerged to the left and kept rise up and out like a wing.
By this time I was out in the middle of the street blipping directly overhead and the wing grew on up and out... al the while this gentle colour deepened.
No cars today. It is the national thanksgiving day and I assume my neighbours are sleeping in... and missing this great blessing overhead.
Battery ran out.
Within a few minutes of coming back inside the colours were gone, sun had risen, and the sky returned to its ordinary blue, grey- white cloud look.
I feel as if I got to observe a miracle of a rising protective angel's wing-- or a to be reminded that we are so beautifully protected here. Something to be thankful for.

Not the blip I thought for today. I have loads of Thanksgiving family dinner blips (mundane) including the 49 pound turkey just out of the oven-- super sized & homegrown. The first daylight with angel wings won.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.