Lollygagging With Lisa...Times Two

We (wife Lisa and sister Lisa) are in the awful, wretched, despicable, putrid, wonderful state of Ohio for a short 3 day junket.

These pictures of my girls were taken at the Toledo Museum of Art...where...again...I have to ask...WHAT IS ART?

One artist had green wine bottles all piled up to look like a Christmas tree. Another had 50 small fish in individual square glass bottles of formaldehyde...explaining that they were just all trying to get along. HOW CAN THEY GET ALONG? THEY'RE ALL DEAD!

In addition to the art museum, we went to a minor basilica in Carey, Ohio, has some shrimp at Red Lobster, and then did some retail therapy.

We are now settled in for the night in Marion, Ohio...the former stomping grounds of our own blip star Sefferdog (Wade) and his wife Jen.

You might think I'm crazy, but as a University of Michigan fan...when I get this close to THE Ohio State University in Columbus...I can actually smell it...and it ain't a good scent.

Tomorrow...wait for it...wait for it...we are going to the Ohio Gourd Festival. (I just hope I can sleep tonight...the anxiety is killing me.)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.